Any one into Genealogy?

Discussion in 'Scrapbooking' started by catrules, Jan 20, 2010.

1. catrules

catrules The Redneck Sista

I thought I would see if anyone was into Genealogy? I've been researching my family history now for about 5 years. I love doing it too! I have pictures from the 1800's and have made 4 scrapbooks so far for my family and I .

Thought I would start a thread if anyone else is into for support!

2. James

James Head Smarty Pants Staff Member

Home Page:
    Yep, I worked on my branch a few years ago. Actually found another Pegram in NC who had traced us all the way back to the first Pegram to come over from England.

3. catrules

Sweet James!!! So far I haven't found any one living on my mom's side but I have a huge chunk missing thanks to the great flood in ohio. Lost lots of records due to that.

4. LisaBee

LisaBee New Member

Somewhere we lost all the research my grandpa did on his family. Could not find it anywhere when he died. Sad really. He had traced back to a prince in Prussia (later East Germany).

5. hcarnes

hcarnes SU! Demonstrator

We've done some researching too. I have one branch traced back to 15th century Scotland. Unfortunately, I don't have a lot of information on my father's side of the family. Do you scrapbook all of the pictures and information? I have the hardest time getting down the information when I don't have corresponding pictures.

6. LisaMNaples

LisaMNaples SU! Demonstrator

When I have time, I work on my families trees. Just wished I had more time to work on it.

7. mariemc

mariemc SU! Demonstrator

Home Page: